President Mel McLoughlin and Captains Joe McHugh and Cathy McCabe welcome you to Blacklion Golf Club



Slieve Russell (2 Nov 2017)

First: Francis O’Reilly (34 pts), Second: Mick McHugh (29), Third: P. J. Sheehy (28), First 9: Aidan Wynne (15), Second 9: Gaby Fee (16)

Castle Dargan

First: Francis O’Reilly (36 pts), Second: Jimmy Donovan (33), Third: Gabriel Fee (33), Nines: Mel McLoughlin (18) and Joe Keaney (19)


First: Tom Cullen (32 pts), Second: Mick Hargadon (30), Third: Michael Davitt (29), Nines: Sean Cox (16) and Sean Flanagan (18)

Bundoran 11 May 2017

First: Joe Giblin (40pts), Second: Gerry Connaire (37), Third: Sean Cox (36), Nines: Tommy O’Connor (19) and Patsy McCorry (19)


Mayo 11, 12 & 13 September

Firsts: P. J. Sheehan, Joe Giblin & Sean Flanagan

Seconds: Joe Giblin, Sean Flanagan & Tommy O’Connor

Thirds: Paddy Maguire, Seamus O’Donnell & P. J. Sheehy

In the inaugural Breaffy House Hotel 3-day competition, played over the Ballinrobe, Westport and Castlebar course (1 score per hole from teams of 4), Tommy O’Connor, Gaby Fee, with Benny Lynch and Bill Noonan, from Slieve Russell, got first prize each day (43, 43 & 45) and first overall (totla = 131)

Tom Cullen, P. J Sheehy, Seamus O’Donnell and Joe Giblin got second overall (129)